Replace  Renew  Change Address  Change Name  New License  New Resident  Contact

 

 

The services provided at NCDriverServices.org are strictly informational. Our goal is to take the effort and confusion out of a variety of North Carolina DMV services. Each state has very different requirements and processes for renewing, replacing, and correcting your driver's license. NCDriverServices.org has compiled all of this information into easy step by step guides to help ease this process. We are not affiliated with any government agency. All forms and information available in your download are also available directly from North Carolina DMV here. We have just taken the time to consolidate it and make the process more simple.


North Carolina DMV

NC Driver Handbook

NC Acceptable Docs

NC DMV Locations

NC Sample Test

Alerts »»


** Hours have been expanded at select Drivers License Offices! **


What we offer:

NCDriverServices.org is here to help you renew, replace, update or apply for a new North Carolina Driver's License. You have two options to continue in this process:

1: Get started now with our step-by-step guide.

 

2: Visit a local Driver Service Center in person, or go to an official site to complete the process without our assistance.

New Resident North Carolina Driver's License Application

If you are a new resident to North Carolina, you are required to surrender your out-of-state license and apply for a new North Carolina Driver's License within 60 days of establishing permanent residence. To download our step-by-step guide for his process, Click Here.

Applying for a new North Carolina Driver's License or Passenger Permit

In North Carolina, the processes for obtaining a new drivers license or learner permit are slightly different for individuals under 18 and individuals over 18. Click Here to receive our step-by-step guide for Learner Permit/Drivers License Application.

Renewing your North Carolina Driver's License

North Carolina requires that you renew your drivers license every 8 years if you are under 66, and every 5 years of you are 66 or over. To make this process simple, Click Here to receive our step-by-step guide for Renewal of your Driver's License.

Replacing your North Carolina Driver's License

It is required by law that any person operating a motor vehicle has their driver's license on their person. Avoid any hassle for not having your license and Click Here to begin the process of replacing your North Carolina Driver's License.

Updating your North Carolina Driver's License

You are required to change the address on file for your North Carolina Driver's License upon moving to a new address. To receive our step-by-step guide for how to change the name on your license, Click Here, or to change the address on your license Click Here.